2017 Little Hacker Summer Tennis Tournament Results

The annual Muncie YMCA Little Hackers Tennis Tournament was played July 24-28 at Delta HS courts due to construction at the Ball State courts.  More than 120 players from throughout East Central Indiana competed with hundreds of matches played throughout the week.

Delta players won three out of eight singles championships and three out of eight doubles and mixed doubles titles.  In addition, Delta players were runners-up in five divisions and consolation champs in six brackets.  Here are the overall results, with Delta players highlighted in bold.

DHS senior Jason Wegener fell just short of a Triple Crown.  He won 18-under singles, 18-under doubles (with Michael Curtis), and finished runner-up in 18-under mixed (with Emma Snider) as they lost 6-7, 7-6, 6-7 in the championship match.

DivisionWinnerRunner-UpConsolation Winner
Coed 10-Under Singles Kylan WillmertRyan Richards Josh Grunkemeyer
Coed 10-Under DoublesKelsey Vest / Kody VestJillian Darby / Caleb ByrnSam Tokar
Lauren Lacey
Boys 12-Under SinglesEthan DarbyJacob ErwinJason Curtis
Boys 14-Under SinglesNate IrwinMason MinniearJacob Emert
Boys 14-Under DoublesEthan Darby / Jacob EmertJason Curtis / Tyce DishmanOwen Vest / Josef Zacek
Boys 16-Under SinglesConner MurphyMichael CurtisMason Waldron
Kyle Falck
Jaigen Glaze
Boys 16-Under DoublesNate Irwin / Elijah KenworthyKyle Falck / Isaiah SteeleCade Brown / Tanner Southerland
Boys 18-Under SinglesJason WegenerTannon DishmanErich Ong
Boys 18-Under DoublesJason Wegener / Michael CurtisCory Evans / Seth NationKhamasi Muhiga / Nick Schmaltz
Girls 14-Under SinglesMaggie HuntMorgan Nation
Girls 16-Under SinglesTynan DishmanNaomi BrewerKate Hendrickson
Girls 16-Under DoublesNicki Southerland / Janet WegenerStacy Cox / Kate Riggin
Girls 18-Under SinglesIsabelle BehrmanEllie SniderJamie Buhl
Girls 18-Under DoublesKayla Dubuque / Hayley RowleyMaddie Minniear / Sam AcademiaEmma Snider / Tynan Dishman
Mixed 14-Under DoublesCharlie Behrman / Isabelle BehrmanMason Minniear / Naomi BrewerLandon Roark / Nicki Southerland
Mixed 18-Under DoublesRiley Worland / Kayla DubuqueJason Wegener / Emma Snider
Sportsmanship AwardBella Roark